Government Agencies In South Africa. Full Details

Welcome to our blog, in this post, we will take you through government agencies in South Africa. Kindly stay with us.

About Government Agencies 

A government or state agency, often known as an appointed commission, is a permanent or semi-permanent government institution in charge of overseeing and administering specified responsibilities, such as administration.

There are many different types of agencies. A government agency is usually distinguished from a department or ministry, as well as other sorts of public bodies established by government, notwithstanding differences in usage.

Because different sorts of organisations (such as commissions) are most typically formed in an advising role, the functions of an agency are normally executive in nature this distinction is often blurred in reality, but it is not allowed.

Agencies can be established by legislation or by executive powers. The autonomy, independence, and accountability of government agencies also vary widely.

READ ALSO:  Plastic Bottles Wholesale. Suppliers List

Government Agencies In South Africa

The table below shows the list of current government agencies in South Africa.

1. National Treasury
2. Department of International Relations and Cooperation (DIRCO)
3. Department of Basic Education (DBE)
4. Department of Arts and Culture (DAC)
5. Statistics South Africa (STATS SA)
6.. Department of Agriculture, Land Reform and Rural Development (DALRRD)
7. Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs (COGTA)
8. Department of Social Development (DSD)
9. Department of Environmental Affairs (DEA)
10. Department of Home Affairs (DHA)
11. Department of Human Settlements (DHS)
12. State Security Agency (SSA)
13. Department of Rural Development and Land Reform (DRDLR)
14. Independent Police Investigative Directorate (IPID)
15. South African Revenue Service (SARS)
16. Department of Correctional Services (DCS)
17 South African National Roads Agency SOC Ltd (SANRAL)
18. Sport and Recreation South Africa (SRSA)
19. Department of Public Works (DPW)
20. Department of Water and Sanitation (DWS)
21. National Planning Commission of South Africa (NPCZA)
22. South African Maritime Safety Authority (SAMSA)
23. National Prosecuting Authority (NPA)
24. South African Police Service (SAPS)
25. South African National Accreditation System (SANAS)
26. Department of Transport (DoT)
27. South African Tourism
28. Department of Telecommunications and Postal Services (DTPS)
29. South African Law Reform Commission (SALRC)
30. Department of Higher Education and Training (DHET)
31. Department of Energy
32. South African Civil Aviation Authority (SACAA)
33. South African Heritage Resources Agency (SAHRA)
34. South African Reserve Bank (SARB)
35. Independent Communications Authority of South Africa (ICASA)
36. South African National Parks (SANParks)
37. Municipal Demarcation Board (MDB)
38. Government Communication and Information System (GCIS)
39. Department of Science and Technology (DST)
40. Railway Safety Regulator (RSR)
41. National Intelligence Agency (NIA)
42. Department of Tourism (DoT)
43. National Department of Health (NDoH)
44. Financial Services Board (FSB)
45. Foreign Branch of the State Security Agency
46. National Intelligence Co-ordinating Committee (NICOC)
47. Department of Mineral Resources (DMR_SA)
48. Economic Development Department (EDD)
49. South African National Space Agency (SANSA)
50. Land and Agricultural Development Bank of South Africa (LADBSA)
51. Department Of Defence (DoD)
52 Wholesale and Retail Sector Education and Training Authority (W&RSETA)
READ ALSO:  How To Apply For A Halal Certificate


Watch the video below:

Thank you for reading this post, hope to see you on the next one.

Leave a Comment